Annual General Meeting of the Canadian Shiatsu Society of BC September 7, 2013

MINUTES

In attendance:

Kiyoshi Ikenaga, Hikari Ikenaga, Mari Iwasaki, Taro Adachi, Aya Sobashima

A proxy by Momoko Shimada, Yusuke Fujimoto, Aimi Hamagami, Nakako Swanson, Miki Nakajima, Atsushi Maruyama, Mari Sato, Christina Su was submitted by Kiyoshi Ikenaga.

A proxy by Mieko Haga, Kazunori Kishi, Tomonori Mukaiyama, Mariko Watanabe, Kanako Saitoh was submitted by Hikari Ikenaga.

- The Activity Report was presented by Aya Sobashima, Secretary, and a copy given to everyone in attendance.
 correction Part 4. 2012-2013 Activity plan → 2013-2014 Activity plan
- Kiyoshi Ikenaga of the Membership Committee reported on the current membership. Definetion of membership categories which are Shitsupractor, Authorized Institute members, Honorary member, Shiatsu Therapist member, as well as Supporting member was reminded to all attendees by CSSBC bylaw.
- 3. The Financial Report was presented by Hikari Ikenaga, Treasurer, and approved by all attendees.

4. Future activities

- Organizing workshop not only Shiatsu workshop but also any other field such as Anatomy, Kinesiology, Nutrition etc... for the CSSBC members.
- b. Organizing fundraising event such as charity Shiatsu demonstration as well as charity Shiatsu workshop for public as least once a year.
- c. Extend Health care coverage for Shiatsu treatment
 Organizing mobile Shiatsu for the staff of insurance company such
 as Blue cross, and getting well known about Shiatsu benefit.
- d. Renewed "Shiatsupractor" title on Aug 20, 2013
- e. Advertising to spread and be well known Shiatsu in BC on Vancouver Shinpo New Year's issue
- f. Volunteering for Nikkei New year's party as co-sponser.
- g. Updating some article on the CSSBC website, Shiatsuvideo.com site, and shiatsutherapy.org site, and the CSSBC facebook.
- h. Inviting the CSSBC members to join the CSSBC facebook

5. Nomination and Election of new Board Members Kioyoshi Ikenaga nominated by Aya Sobashima Taro Adachi nominated by Mari Iwasaki Mari Iwasaki nominated by Taro Adachi Hikari Ikenaga nominated by Kiyoshi Ikenaga Aya Sobashima nominated by Aya Sobashima * Each positions will be decided on the first board meeting.